

# MARYLAND HOTEL LODGING ASSOCIATION NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT – 2019

\* indicates new member to the Board

# **Nominations for Executive Committee:**

Chair - Chuck Chandler, SpringHill Suites Columbia & Hampton Inn Columbia/South Vice Chair - Katie Doherty, Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Treasurer - Jim Starke, Best Western Plus BWI Airport / Arundel Mills
Secretary – Monroe Harrison, Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

#### **Immediate Past Chair:**

Michael Henningsen, Plamondon Hospitality Partners

#### **Nominations for Board of Directors:**

Cherie Davis\*, Annapolis Waterfront Hotel Mark Elman, Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel Alison Jones, Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Katarina Burns\*, Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center Peg Bednarsky, Historic Inns of Annapolis (Emeritus) Barbara Reed, Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg Linda Westgate\*, The Hotel at the University of Maryland Jason Curtis, Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown/Chesapeake Hospitality Beth Brainard\*, Hotel Revival Joel Bunde, Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina Bob Tedesco, Live! Casino & Hotel Willie Wright, Marriott BWI Airport Thomas Poteau\*, MGM National Harbor Ben Seidel\*, Real Hospitality Group Bob Haislip, Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore Rodney Tyre, Sheraton Columbia Peter Mangione, Turf Valley Resort

### **Nominations for Allied Directors:**

Kathy Konopik, HotelPro Darryl McCallum, Esq., Shawe & Rosenthal, LLP Chris Rapp, Triple Crown Construction

# **Maryland Destination Marketing Organization Representative:**

John Fieseler, Visit Frederick

## **Education Representative:**

Denise Ware, Prince George's Community College